Skip to main content
WE'RE CELEBRATING: FREE SHIPPING ALL WEEK LONG!
Rocket Ship, Solo Trip
Rocket Ship, Solo Trip

Rocket Ship, Solo Trip

$18.99
A delightful, rhyming picture book that is perfect for fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site and captures all the excitement and nervousness of life's big firsts; art by New York Times bestselling illustrator, Scott Magoon!

“First time jitters? That’s okay.
Find one small step to lead the way.”

Rocket is embarking on her first solo mission. Her goal? Place a satellite into orbit to take pictures of the beautiful unknown. With a few words of encouragement from Ground Control, Rocket sparks ignition and blasts off to discover all the beauty of outer space. But when it’s time for reentry, she wonders if she can do it alone. With Ground Control’s parting words in mind, Rocket trusts that she knows exactly what to do. She returns home at hypersonic speed and excited for her future expeditions…maybe next time, to the moon.

With delightful rhyming stanzas, and pictures by New York Times bestselling illustrator Scott Magoon, Rocket Ship, Solo Trip explores all the complicated emotions of big firsts and reminds readers that no matter how far they go, the ones they love are always close by.

Series Overview: Rocket Wishin', Lunar Mission: Spring 2025