Skip to main content
WE'RE CELEBRATING: FREE SHIPPING ALL WEEK LONG!
The First Cat in Space and the Soup of Doom
The First Cat in Space and the Soup of Doom

The First Cat in Space and the Soup of Doom

$16.99

New York Times bestselling author Mac Barnett and Caldecott Honor–winning illustrator Shawn Harris return for the second installment of a hilarious full-color POB middle grade graphic novel series following the adventures of First Cat, LOZ 4000, and the Moon Queen as they work to uncover who poisoned the Queen’s soup. Perfect for fans of Dav Pilkey and Jeff Kinney. 

The Moon Queen has been poisoned—by SOUP. And with few she can trust in her own court, she and First Cat will have to journey alone to find the antidote in time. If only LOZ 4000 were still with them…

But the once-heroic toenail-clipping robot is running from his own terrible tale and now looking for new purpose and meaning in this vast universe, taking LOZ 4000 far away from his friends. 

Unbeknownst to our trio, secret forces are working against them. With villainous cowboys about, high-speed chases, and pianos falling from the sky—can our iconic trio find their way back to one another and save the Moon Queen before it’s too late? And who would want to poison her? Will they ever eat soup again? Is Captain Babybeard, the adorable baby pirate, in this one?